The dishcloths are back! #dishclothsforMS

Once again, it’s that time of the year when I break out my knitting needles and get to work knitting up a storm of dishcloths. For a cause so near and dear to my heart (check out my original post on it from last year here), it’s a way to not only raise money in memory of my Grandpa, but give back to others living with MS.

This year, I am not nearly as prepared as I was last time, as the decision to sell he dishcloths again came as a last-minute one. Nonetheless, I am prepared to knit my hands off (and the hands of my family) in order to raise money for the MS Walk on May 3rd.

IMG_20140504_100828With only two short months to go, I will have to put some of my other crafts aside for the time being. We have set the bar high this year, as last year we raised over $2,000. We have also decided to change locations, and will now be walking in Uxbridge.

We are dedicated to starting at this new location with a bang, and are already the 3rd largest team!

Untitled designSo if you’re interested in supporting the cause and purchasing some dish cloths, please let me know! Donations can be made online, and dish cloths can be delivered around Toronto and Stouffville!

Support for the cause comes in many difference shapes and sizes. Every little bit counts! Here are the ways you can help:

  • Donate yourself!
  • Share the donation link with your family and friends
  • Purchase a dish cloth for $5 each or three for $12

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

