Getting outside in Uxbridge: the trail capital of Canada

One of our favourite family past times is taking Oliver out for hikes, play dates and trail runs. Being so close to Uxbridge, the trail capital of Canada, makes it easy for us to explore different trails and keep him excited and interested when we go out.

This weekend, we decided to take our cameras along to document our hike. I started a competition with Will to see who could take the best photo. He clearly won, but I am still happy with some of my shots. When you’re married to a photographer, sometimes you need to start a little friendly competition to get him to take photos when he’s home!

Here are some of our shots from the day. Which one do you think won the competition?

What a fabulous way to finish up the year! I wouldn’t have it any other way than to spend a beautiful day with my family. One of my top 25 things I wanted to do before I turned 25 was to take better photos, and I think this is a good example of how I’ve been trying my best to get better!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment